A word after a word after a word is power.


Scotiabank Giller Prize

The launch of the Giller Prize coincided with a growing recognition of Canadian authors and literature both at home and abroad. Acclaimed writers such as Alice Munro, Margaret Atwood, Michael Ondaatje and Mordecai Richler were winning honours and accolades around the world. The time seemed ripe to celebrate the success of these and other homegrown writers within these borders, with a bold statement of support and recognition.

Learn More

Recent Posts

New Book Releases: November 2020

November 20th, 2020|

Just in time for the weekend, we are excited to share a list of books by Canadian authors that are being published this month. We encourage you to visit the Craving CanLit page on our website to see the full list of books that will be published over the next year.